LICENSING COMMITTEE

Wednesday, 8th November, 2023 6.30 pm





LICENSING COMMITTEE

ROOMS 2 & 3, BURNLEY TOWN HALL

Wednesday, 8th November, 2023 at 6.30 pm

Members are reminded that if they have detailed questions on individual reports, they are advised to contact the report authors in advance of the meeting.

Members of the public may ask a question, make a statement, or present a petition relating to any agenda item or any matter falling within the remit of the committee.

Notice in writing of the subject matter must be given to the Head of Legal & Democracy by 5.00pm three days before the meeting. Forms can be obtained for this purpose from the reception desk at Burnley Town Hall, Manchester Road or at the Contact Centre, Parker Lane, Burnley or from the web at: <u>Request to Speak form</u>. You can also register to speak via the online agenda. Requests will be dealt with in the order in which they are received.

<u>AGENDA</u>

1) Apologies

To receive any apologies for absence.

2) Minutes

To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the last meeting, held on 21st June 2023.

3) Additional Items of Business

To determine whether there are any additional items of business which, by reason of special circumstances, the Chair decides should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

4) Declaration of Interest

To receive any declarations of interest.

5) Exclusion of the Public

To determine during which items, if any, the public are to be excluded from the meeting.

6) Public Question Time

To consider questions, statements or petitions from members of the public.

7) Taxi Licence Fees 2024 7 - 10

To determine the level of taxi licence fees effective from January 2024.

8) Hackney Carriage & Private Hire Licensing Policy

11 - 234

To refresh the Hackney Carriage & Private Hire Licensing Policy:-

Covering Report, Appendix A – Hackney Carriage and Private Hire Licensing Policy - Draft November 2023 Appendix B – Hackney Carriage and Private Hire Licensing Policy -March 2023.

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEE

Councillor Mohammed Ishtiaq (Chair) Councillor Alun Lewis (Vice-Chair) Councillor Howard Baker Councillor Charlie Briggs Councillor Scott Cunliffe Councillor Shah Hussain Councillor Jacqueline Inckle Councillor Karen Ingham Councillor Nussrat Kazmi Councillor Anne Kelly Councillor Jack Launer Councillor Sehrish Lone Councillor Asif Raja Councillor Mark Townsend Councillor Don Whitaker

PUBLISHED

Tuesday, 31 October 2023